ITUC // Trade Union Development Projects Directory

For trade unions, development cooperation is a part of our commitment to fight poverty, promote sustainable social development and improve working and living conditions for all.


enter your query below

BIT Dakar

The ILO Office in Dakar covers the 15 member countries of ECOWAS: Benin, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Côte d’Ivoire, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Liberia, Mali, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal , Sierra Leone, Togo, and Mauritania. It performs the functions of representation and has a multidisciplinary team that provides technical support and advice to tripartite (Government, Employers’ organizations and workers) through a close dialogue which can lead to integrated programs.